Help Center

How to make patient results available?

You can only see your patients' results if they agree to share their results with you.

If a patient does not agree to share results with you when they first create their CogniFit account, you will not see their results but they will still have access to CogniFit.

If you want to recover your CogniFit license, you can delete the patient from your account and recover the license.

 

1/ Patients decides to share their results with their health professionnal during the registration process.

When your patients register for CogniFit, they will be prompted with a message to share their results with you. They must click "Yes".
 

If they click "No", they will still have access to the cognitive intervention you set for them but you will not see their results or track their performance.

 

2/ Patients can change their sharing preferences with their health professional.

Regardless of their choice during the registration process, patients can change their mind and stop or start sharing their information with you. Patients must follow these steps to edit their privacy settings:
 
  • Patients log into their CogniFit account and go to their "Account Settingsby clicking their name in the top-right corner of the screen.

 
 
  • Patients click on the "Privacy tab" at the top of the new page.

 
  • Patients have the option to enable or disable their sharing option with their health professionals. Click the "On" option to share results or "Off" option to stop sharing information.

 
  • Click "Save" button.