You can delete a study participant or user that you have in your professional account in just a few steps.
Please keep in mind that once a user is deleted, it will not be possible to recover data or information. Ensure that you have saved all of the necessary data before deleting a user.
The user profile will continue to exist in the database, and they can decide to later join CogniFit with an individual account.
You will be able to use the license from the deleted patient for another user.
1) Choose the user that you want to deactivate
You can access the patient either from your professional dashboard or the Participants tab.
2) Click the Delete participant button
3) Click Continue
After deleting the user, you will no longer have access to their data or files.