For security reasons, we cannot delete an account on behalf of a user. You must have access to the account in order to delete it from your account settings page.
Please note: All your training exercices will be removed when you delete your account and cannot be retrieved if you then decide to create a new account (even if you use the same email to do so). We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
1. Access your account settings page by hovering the mouse over your name at the top of the screen and selecting the "account settings" link.
When you delete your account, your personal information will be removed permanently and will not be recoverable. You can always decide to recreate an account at a later time.