When an account has been deactivated, it is not possible to activate it back. You will need to sign up and recreate a new account and start over.
Please note that your information, including paid features, are completely removed when you delete your account and cannot be retrieved if you later decide to create a new account (even if you use the same email address). We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
Please note that you must log in onto your account using your username and password to deactivate your account.
If you think that someone has deactivated your account on your behalf, please use a different, secure, and private password that only you would know in the future.