Help Center

How to eliminate a family member’s account?

If you want to end the training or assessment period or directly remove a family member from the account, follow the steps below.

Go to the top right of the screen, expand the tab and click Home.

Choose the family member you want to deactivate and click View Profile.



The family member's profile will then open and you will need to click on the "+" sign at the top of the screen.

 

Finally, choose the Deactivate Member option